I used to be fearless

I used to be fearless. I used to be confident. I used to be bold. I wasn’t afraid to take risks, no matter the consequences.

Then I became a mother.

And I became filled with self doubt. And I became filled with fear. And I lost my confidence.

Why? Because for the first time in my life, I was no longer whole. My heart, my body, my soul… no longer mine and mine alone. I never knew my heart could beat outside of my chest until it found a home in three small bodies.

They hold my heart. They are my world. Can I do right by them? Am I doing right by them? That is, and will always be, my biggest fear.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Moose
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 06:04:00

    Love this very well worded!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

