Breaking the radio silence

I’m disappointed in myself. I’m disappointed in how much I have neglected this blog this year. This is supposed to be a place where I can share, I can vent, I can just get all of my thoughts out on proverbial paper. Instead I have been keeping much of it in for too long.

Why? I’m not sure. It’s not like my brain isn’t constantly rambling through a million thoughts a day; it is, the hamster wheel literally never stops turning. I guess lately it’s been turning so quickly I can’t seem to focus in on just one thought. But I would really like to change that.

How’s this for an idea? To begin immediately, I will push myself to post on here every Friday. Some weeks I might have something amazing and insightful to say (ha), other weeks it might just be a recap of the in’s and out’s of the past seven days. But regardless, it will force me to commit to getting back into blogging. I am putting it in my calendar right now, so I can’t forget.

Now I understand that I didn’t sell myself well in that previous paragraph. Truthfully, some weeks might be rather uninteresting, but I promise to try to include the very best nuggets, so as not to completely bore everyone.

Until Friday…..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jlb0518@juno.com
    Sep 29, 2015 @ 21:54:50

    Try not to beat yourself up too badly! It’s not like you haven’t been busy….lol….๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜„

    Sent from my HTC One on the Verizon Wireless 4G LTE network

    Reply

Leave a Reply

